Follow Discord
Sweep 03 Nov 2026 · 22:27Z Build v2.1.318 536 read Stable v2.1.311 Latest v2.1.318 Next v2.1.318 Feeds RSS JSON llms.txt llms-full.txt Unofficial

Claude Code v2.1.318 ·

The /mcp list shows an extra count per cloud server

The /mcp list of cloud MCP servers shows a second count per server, and failed forked slash commands now return their result text

You'll notice Improvements
JSON All of v2.1.318
You'll noticeTier: how much it should matter to you
2Useful: my rating, 1 to 5
2Signal: worth watching, 1 to 5
MCPArea: what it touches
ImprovementsKind: in v2.1.318,
ImprovementsSection of the release

Unclear What the extra per-server number in the /mcp list counts is not stated.

What

/mcp lists the MCP servers Claude Code can use. MCP servers are outside programs that give Claude extra tools. For cloud servers, the list now shows an extra number for each server, taken from a second filtered list.

Two smaller changes:

  • When a slash command run as a separate task fails, the failure now includes the command's result text.
  • The way /ultrareview reads your remaining usage credits was moved into its own step. Its message when it cannot read them is reworded.
Why

Most of this is internal. The visible change is the extra number in the /mcp list.

Read from
Names in the bundle/mcp
Since it was published

The entry above is what we published on the day. These lines were added later, as Anthropic's own pages caught up, and they sit beside the original rather than replacing it.

Confirmed since Anthropic's documentation has since written up /mcp, on Claude for Government changelog. * Changed how Claude Desktop and Claude Code connect to web search: Claude Desktop asks members with web search on to relaunch once after this release, and after **Sign out everywhere** a relaunch brings web search back; if a firewall or s… government/changelog see the edit
How sure we are
Something disagreesSomething we can check disagrees with this entry, or the writer said they could not settle it.
The writer flagged doubtWhat the extra per-server number in the `/mcp` list counts is not stated.
Anthropic's documentation agreesAnthropic's documentation has since written up /mcp, on Claude for Government changelog.
Anthropic's release notes agreeFixed /mcp in cloud sessions counting tools the model can't use; a server's row now shows how many of its tools are available

See this entry in the whole of v2.1.318 →

Feedback