Unclear It is not stated whether any model's details actually include prices, so the figures may not change at all.
What
Claude Code estimates what a session costs from per-model prices. For the Bedrock, Vertex, Foundry and Mantle providers, those prices now come from the model's own metadata (the description of the model Claude Code loads) instead of the server-side setting tengu_tingly_pike, which no longer appears in this build.
- The model information schema now accepts a
pricingfield and aneager_input_streamingobject withbedrockandvertextrue/false values. pricingholds prices for input, output,cache_write_5m,cache_write_1h,cache_readandweb_search, plus an optionallong_prompttier withabove_prompt_tokens. Each price must be between 0.005 and 10000.- Price lookup tries the built-in table first, then the metadata pricing, then the cached additional model costs, and finally the metadata pricing of the default model. The check for whether a model has known pricing uses it too.
- Usage accounting now takes the per-request web search price from the model's
pricing.web_searchwhen there is one, and matches exact entries against known model families for some models.
Why
On those four providers, the costs Claude Code shows now follow the model's published metadata, so figures may change or appear where none were shown before.
tengu_tingly_pike Not enough to sayNothing here resolved what this flag was doing on this version, so nothing here should be read as on or off.
This account: no value returned · anonymous baseline: no value returned · compiled default in v2.1.314: not a boolean we can read
These values were read against a different version of Claude Code, so treat them as the nearest reading available instead of one taken on this release.
Read once, for one account on one subscription tier, against v2.1.314. It isn't a statement about your account. What a flag value here can and cannot tell you
It is not stated whether any model's details actually include prices, so the figures may not change at all.