Unclear What the new server-controlled switch changes for a reader is not stated.
What
Plugins (add-ons that extend Claude Code) now record what kind of marketplace (the catalogue a plugin is installed from) they came from, in a field called marketplaceKind.
- Plugin entries now carry
marketplaceKindfrom their source. - Plugin attribution, which records which plugin something came from, now reads
marketplaceKind. Before, it read onlyserverPluginId,marketplaceNameandinstallationPreference. - An invalid
marketplaceKindvalue is ignored, and Claude Code logs 'Ignoring plugin attribution field'. marketplaceKindnow marks prompt commands as coming from a plugin, the same wayserverPluginIdalready did.
The same release also adds a new feature check named tengu_mighty_thimble. What it controls is not clear.
Why
Claude Code can now tell which kind of marketplace a plugin or plugin command came from. This makes no visible difference to how you install or use plugins.
tengu_mighty_thimble Not enough to sayNothing here resolved what this flag was doing on this version, so nothing here should be read as on or off.
This account: no value returned · anonymous baseline: no value returned · compiled default in v2.1.311: on
These values were read against a different version of Claude Code, so treat them as the nearest reading available instead of one taken on this release.
Read once, for one account on one subscription tier, against v2.1.311. It isn't a statement about your account. What a flag value here can and cannot tell you
What the new server-controlled switch changes for a reader is not stated.
New in this build: tengu_mighty_thimble