{"version":"2.1.323","anchor":"auth-warning-text-expanded","canonical_anchor":"auth-warning-text-expanded","heading":"Login warning now says claude auth logout also removes MCP and plugin logins","tier":"notice","area":"Auth","scope":"individual","heads_up":false,"url":"https:\/\/changelogs.core-directive.com\/v\/2.1.323\/e\/auth-warning-text-expanded","release_url":"https:\/\/changelogs.core-directive.com\/v\/2.1.323","markdown":"### Login warning now says `claude auth logout` also removes MCP and plugin logins\n\nThe ended-login warning now says `claude auth logout` also removes saved MCP server logins and plugin secrets\n\n**What**\n\nWhen your claude.ai login has ended, Claude Code shows a warning that suggests running `claude auth logout`. The warning now adds that this removes the ended login together with the other credentials Claude Code has saved. Examples are logins to MCP servers (outside programs that give Claude extra tools) and plugin secrets.\n\n**Why**\n\nYou find out before running the command that it signs you out of more than claude.ai, so you may have to sign in to those servers and plugins again.\n\n- Area: Auth\n- Names: `claude auth logout`\n- Tier: You'll notice\n- Useful: 1\/5\n- Signal: 1\/5\n- Scope: individual\n- Heads-up: no"}