{"version":"2.1.304","anchor":"workflow-save-no-longer-resets-sent-skill-names","canonical_anchor":"workflow-save-no-longer-resets-sent-skill-names","heading":"Saving a workflow no longer resends the list of skills","tier":"internal","area":"Workflows","scope":"individual","heads_up":false,"url":"https:\/\/changelogs.core-directive.com\/v\/2.1.304\/e\/workflow-save-no-longer-resets-sent-skill-names","release_url":"https:\/\/changelogs.core-directive.com\/v\/2.1.304","markdown":"### Saving a workflow no longer resends the list of skills\n\nAfter a workflow is saved, Claude Code no longer resets its record of which skills it has already listed to the model\n\n**What**\n\nA skill is a packaged set of instructions Claude can use. Claude Code remembers which skills it has already told the model about. Before, saving a workflow cleared that memory as well as Claude Code's command caches. Now only the command caches are cleared.\n\n**Why**\n\nSaving a workflow no longer causes the list of skills to be sent to the model again.\n\n- Area: Workflows\n- Tier: Under the hood\n- Useful: 1\/5\n- Signal: 1\/5\n- Scope: individual\n- Heads-up: no"}