{"version":"2.1.299","anchor":"token-clearing-now-also-removes-trusteddeviceenrolledafterre","canonical_anchor":"token-clearing-now-also-removes-trusteddeviceenrolledafterre","heading":"Clearing credentials also removes stored device enrolment data","tier":"internal","area":"Auth","scope":"individual","heads_up":false,"url":"https:\/\/changelogs.core-directive.com\/v\/2.1.299\/e\/token-clearing-now-also-removes-trusteddeviceenrolledafterre","release_url":"https:\/\/changelogs.core-directive.com\/v\/2.1.299","markdown":"### Clearing credentials also removes stored device enrolment data\n\nWhen Claude Code clears your sign-in tokens, it now also deletes a stored record about trusted-device enrolment\n\n**What**\n\nWhen Claude Code clears your saved credentials, it removes the trusted device token. It now also removes a related field, `trustedDeviceEnrolledAfterRefusalAtMs`, which was left behind before.\n\n**Why**\n\nLogging out leaves less old device enrolment data on your machine.\n\n- Area: Auth\n- Names: `trustedDeviceEnrolledAfterRefusalAtMs`\n- Tier: Under the hood\n- Useful: 1\/5\n- Signal: 2\/5\n- Scope: individual\n- Heads-up: no"}